It may happen that you want to cancel the deployment of a contractor. If this contractor's staff have not yet signed in at the work location, you can cancel the deployment yourself.
Follow these steps:
Open the relevant project in Oribi WorkpassID.
Find the company whose deployment you want to cancel. You look up the company in the list or type the company name in the search field.
Click the three dashes to the left of the company name. Select Deployment settings.
A new screen then appears. Click the Cancel deployment button to cancel the company's deployment.
Do not see the Cancel deployment option at step 4? Then the company has already deployed workers on the project. In this case, a team member with the "Organisation management" permission group must send an email to support.workpassid@oribi.nl so that they can cancel the deployment.
After that, you need to confirm the cancellation. Then click the Cancel deployment button.
You may receive an error message if there are still open tasks for the company you are trying to cancel. First delete all open or closed tasks for that company. Go to Tasks, search for the company and delete the tasks. Then go through the steps again to cancel the deployment.
If you cancel the deployment by mistake, you must enroll the company again and follow all the steps once more.