If a company has been enrolled incorrectly in Oribi WorkpassID (for example, the company is enrolled as a self-employed worker when it is actually a subcontractor), the Organisation management can convert the company.
Important to know
The key question when converting a company from a self-employed worker to a subcontractor is whether the company has people on its payroll. Establishing the legal form (sole proprietorship, B.V., etc.) is not sufficient to determine whether a company is a subcontractor. As a sole proprietorship, you can have staff on your payroll. As a self-employed worker, you can also work through a B.V. and pay out your salary via the holding company. Always obtain this information from the company in order to make the right choice.
Not sure whether you can convert a company? Contact the Service desk.
After converting, there are still a few steps to complete before everything is set up correctly and those involved can continue. Follow the step-by-step plan below.
Step-by-step conversion plan
To convert the company/self-employed worker, go to the list of companies on your project and find the company/self-employed worker you want to convert. Open the menu next to the company/self-employed worker and click Settings for deployment:
Converting from self-employed worker to subcontractor
Click on:
On the left, choose the project in which you want to convert the company
At the bottom right, click Convert
Please note! When you convert the company from self-employed worker to subcontractor, the following happens
The contact person of the chosen project is retained
Employees are lost
Incorrect assessment tasks are archived
Signed forms are retained
What you still need to do:
Send the invitation link again.
Converting from subcontractor to self-employed worker
Click on:
On the left, choose the project in which you want to convert the company
At the bottom right, click Convert
Please note! When the company is converted from subcontractor to self-employed worker, the following happens:
The contact person of the chosen project is retained
Employees are deleted
Incorrect assessment tasks are archived
Signed forms are retained
What you still need to do:
The self-employed worker's direct client must create a new assignment. Otherwise, no new access link is sent.